2022 Awardees

Recipients of the 2022 Edna Ryan Awards

Now open for nominations

Nominate a woman making a feminist difference in NSW or the ACT for the 2024 Edna Ryan Awards.

Entries close on July 31 2024.

Nominations are now open








On Friday the 18th November we once again gathered in person at Trades Hall Sydney to celebrate the Edna Ryan Awards

Seventeen Edna Ryan Awards were presented across 6 categories for women making a feminist difference across NSW and the ACT.

In addition, Chanel Contos was awarded the Grand Stirrer Award for her work as sexual consent activist. The Grand Stirrer Award is for a woman who has incited others to challenge the status quo. Chanel became known globally in 2021, following the responses to her request for young Australian women to report on their sexual assault experiences. Her work in consent education has seen governments mandate holistic and age appropriate consent education in schools across Australia.

We applaud these women and their important and valuable work. Their achievements are moving and inspiring and we congratulate them.