2023 Awardees

Recipients of the 2023 Edna Ryan Awards

Now open for nominations

Nominate a woman making a feminist difference in NSW or the ACT for the 2024 Edna Ryan Awards.

Entries close on June 30 2024.

Nominations are now open








On Thursday the 16th November we celebrated the 2023 Edna Ryan Awards online.

The Edna Awards Review Panel awarded 17 feminist sisters from a very strong field of applications. We celebrated these recipients across 6 categories as well as the Grand Stirrer, Sam Mostyn.

In the tradition of the awards, Sam received the Grand Stirrer Award for “inciting others to challenge the status quo”. Sam Mostyn is a businesswoman and gender equity advocate who has been working to improve the status of women for decades.

These women have kept the feminist legacy of Edna Ryan alive and are trailblazers who agitate and continue to make change for women in their chosen field. Their achievements are moving and inspiring and we congratulate them.

ABC Radio Sydney

Listen to Sarah Macdonald interviewing Beverly Baker, Chair of the Older Women’s Network, and Sam Mostyn as was named the 2023 winner.